• +605 249 0500
  • enquiries@qiup.edu.my

New faces, New Voices, New Future

A new crop of young and energetic student leaders have risen up to become the representative voice of the QIU student body.

Yesterday, the university proudly welcomed the newly-elected QIU Student Representative Council (QSRC) for 2019 and 2020 during this year’s QSRC conferral ceremony at our Auditorium.

Twenty-three students were officially named to the new council and were presented with the official certificates denoting their elected positions.

In attendance was QIU Chief Operating Officer Mr Nicholas Goh,  QIU Registrar Mr Muhammad MG Omar, Dean of the Faculty of Business and Management Prof Dr Loke Siew Phaik, Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy Prof Datuk Dr Allan Mathews, Dean of the Faculty of Science and Technology Prof Dr Vilasini Pillai, Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences Prof Dr Tina Lim Swee Kim, Deputy Dean of Faculty of Medicine Prof. Dr Ranjith Mehenderkar.

During his address, Mr Nicholas delivered words of encouragement to the new council, urging them to become a conduit to the student population to shape a harmonious and caring community among the student body.

After the conferral ceremony, the QSRC then held their first meeting to discuss their plans for the future.

We look forward to a vibrant and productive tenure under the stewardship of the new council, and wish them continued success as the voice of QIU’s student body.



Scroll to Top