Staff List

>Staff List
­

Name Position Specialization
Prof. Dr Abdul Latif Salleh

abdul.latif@qiup.edu.my

Dean & Professor Business Administration, Management
Assoc. Prof. Dr Loke Siew-Phaik

siewphaik.loke@qiup.edu.my

Deputy Dean, Associate Professor Management, Strategic Management, Corporate Strategy
Assoc. Prof. Adeline Kok

liming.kok@qiup.edu.my

Deputy Dean, Associate Professor & Programme Coordinator (BCorporate Comm. & BMass Comm) Mass Communication, Advertising and Public Relations
Dr. Jamalludin Helmi Hashim

jamalludin.helmi@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor

Accounting
Mr. Tanaraj Krishna

tanaraj.krishna@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Head of Programme, BAcc (Hons) & DAC Accounting
Ms. Wan Nur Shawatul Aswal Zulkefle

wnshawatul.aswal@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer

Accounting
Ms. Norlela Awang Cha

norlela@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer

Financial Accounting
Ms. Padmashantini A/P Padmanathan

padmashantini.padmanathan@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer and Head of Programme, BBA (Hons) Marketing / Management
Ms. Malathi a/p Kanapathy

malathi.kanapathy@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Business Mathematics, Business Statistics
Dr. Hafizah Mat Nawi

hafizah.matnawi@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Finance
Mr. A’azis Abd Rahman

a’azis.abdrahman@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Finance
Dr. A. Anantha Raj
anantharaj.arokiasamy@qiup.edu.my
Lecturer Economics, International Business, Business Administration
Mr. Wong Kok Yaw

kokyaw.wong@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Business Administration
Mr. Muniandy Munusamy

muniandy.munusamy@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Business Administration, Management
Mr. Sivarajah Karunakaran

sivarajah.karunakaran@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Human Resource
Ms. Anna Arokia Nathen

anna.arokianathen@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer and Programme Coordinator
Mr. Mior Ahmad Jafri

mior.ahmadjafri@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer
Programme Coordinator (BFin)
Finance & Banking
Mr. Ong Hock Siong

hocksiong.ong@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Business Administration & Finance
Mr. Zuraideey Johari

zuraideey@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Accounting & Finance
Mr. Mohd Syarin Aman

mohd.syarinaman@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer and
Programme Coordinator (BHT)
Tourism Management, Tourism Planning, Hospitality Management, Event Management, Service Management
Mr. Saravana Kumar A/L V Kanapathy

saravana.kumar@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Hospitality Tourism / Business Admin
Mr. Ahmad Faindra Abdul Jabbar

ahmad.faindra@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Head of Programme – FIA Computer Applications, E-Commerce and E-Tourism
Ms. Auni Mohammed

auni@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Mass Communication
Mr. Muhamad Shamsul Ibrahim

muhamad.shamsul@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Mass Communication
Ms. Haniza Abdul Khalid

haniza@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer
Head (English Department)
English, TESL and Education
Ms. Amanpreet Kaur

amanpreet.kaur@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer TESL
Ms. Mutiara Salina Saharudin

mutiara.salina@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer, Module Coordinator (English Courses of Diploma Programme) and Person In Charge (MUET) TESL
Ms. Ooi Ai Leng

aileng.ooi@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer English, TESL, Literature
Mr. Shahrul Ridzuan Arshad

shahrul.ridzuan@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Programme Coordinator (BA TESL) English Language Studies
Mr. Muhammad Amin Md. Sani

muhammad.amin@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Module Coordinator (English Courses of Bachelor Degree Programme) World Literature / English Language
Mr. Raj Gopal Dronamraju

raj.dronamraju@qiup.edu.my 

Lecturer TESL, Intensive English
Ms. Shamanee Murthi

shamanee.murthi@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer English Language & Literature
Ms. Annieura Jospine

annieura.jospine@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Module Coordinator (English Courses of Foundation Programme) English Language
Ms. Noor Eleena Nordin

nooreleena.nordin@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Person In Charge English Enhancement Programme (EEP) Literature/Linguistics

Dr. Jeffrey Yee Khong Loong

jeffrey.yee@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Head of Programme, MBA Leadership, management, sales management, organisational behaviour and qualitative research methods
Ms. Siti Arija Wardati Binti Mohd Rusli

sitiarija.wardati@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer and Programme Coordinator (DHM & DTM) Food and Beverage Management/Operation, Professional Ethics, Customer Service, Meeting Incentives Convention and Exhibition (MICE) as well as Marketing for Hospitality and Travel industry and Training and Development
Ms. Noor Asneeda Binti Ishak

noor.asneeda@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Food and beverage cost control, food and beverage management, restaurant management and entrepreneurship in hospitality and tourism
Ms. Vikneswari Kathirgamu

vikneswari.kathirgamu@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer and Head of Programme, BECE (Hons) & DECE Early Childhood Education

Ms. Tham Wai Theang

waitheang.tham@qiup.edu.my

Programme Coordinator Foundation in Business), Senior Lecturer International Business

Mr. Kiranpal Singh S/O Kerpal Singh

kiranpalsingh@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Business Essentials, Management, Marketing, Human Resource Management, Total Quality Management

Ms. Qurat ul Ain

quratulain@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Sociology

Ms. Azzuana Fakhrinie Binti Ramli

azzuana.fakhrinie@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Business Mathematics

Ms. Rajespari Kumar

rajespari.kumar@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Introduction to Finance and Elements of Accounting

General Studies Unit (GSU)


Name Position Specialization
Assoc. Prof. Chandraseagran Suppiah

chandraseagran.suppiah@qiup.edu.my

Head of GSU Psychologist / Educational Psychology
Ms. Thilagavathy Subramaniam

tilagavati.subramaniam@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Corporate Communication and Intercultural Communication
Ms. Nurul Ain binti Ahmad Sabri

nurul.ain@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Southeast Asian History, Human Science & Political Science
Mr. Muthualagan Thangavelu

muthualagan.thangavelu@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Moral Education, Human Development
Ms. Juliana binti Jelani

juliana@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Economic Management
Mr. Muhammad Ashraf Noris

muhammad.ashraf@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer History and Civilization
Mr. Palaniappan Periannan

palaniappan.periannan@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Classical Malay Literature
Name Designation Area of Specialization
Dean & Associate Professor Satellite signal propagation and Microwave communication
Deputy Dean & Assistant Professor, Programme Coordinator for Computer Science Computer Vision, Computer Graphics

Mr. Jeyajulian a/l Ramachanderan

jeyajulian.ramachanderan@qiup.edu.my

Deputy Dean Mathematics( Foundation Mathematics/Discrete Mathematics/Engineering Mathematics/Calculus and Linear Algebra/Business Mathematics) Statistics (Business Statistics/Statistics and Probability with SPSS)
Associate Professor Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition, Intelligent Systems, Text Classification
Assistant Professor Coastal Environment/Ecology and Fisheries
Senior Lecturer Communications and Signal Processing, Electromagnetic Fields and Waves
Senior Lecturer Power System
Senior Lecturer Electrical Engineering
Lecturer Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Mr. Tay Yen Pei

yenpei.tay@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer & Head of Programme – Bachelor of Computer Science Information Systems, Information Technology
Senior Lecturer & Head of Programme – Bachelor of Actuarial Science Numerical Method, Global Optimization Method, Operations
Senior Lecturer and Programme Coordinator for Engineering Electronic Circuits, Signal Processing, VLSI and Bio Medical Engineering
Lecturer Molecular Biology, Genetics, Microbiology
Lecturer Microbial biotechnology, Fermentation technology, Biochemistry
Lecturer Advanced Web Programming, Software Engineering, Computer Graphics, E-Learning/E-Books
Lecturer Workflow Systems, Database
Lecturer and Programme Coordinator for Biotechnology Molecular Biology, Genetics

Mr. Farid Zamani bin Che Rose

farid.zamani@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Mathematics / Statistics
Lecturer Information Systems, E-Commerce, Artificial Intelligence
Lecturer Software Engineering, Learning Management System
Lecturer Enzyme Technology, Fermentation and Bioprocess Technology
Lecturer Molecular Microbiology
Lecturer Electrical Engineering
Lecturer Computer & Information Systems
Lecturer Electrical/Electronics
Lecturer Computer Science/Information Security

Ms. Nur Mashitah binti Mustaffa Albasre

nurmashitah@qiup.edu.my

Programme Coordinator Foundation in Science), Lecturer Chemistry

Mr. Mohd Adil Hakam Bin Osman

mohd.adilhakam@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Oleochemistry

Ms. Menaka Sivapalan

menaka.sivapalan@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer, General Studies Unit Computer Applications and Information Technology Skills

Mr. Yusni Aizat bin Yusof

yusni.aizat@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Applied Physics

Ms. Thiagaletchumi Maniam

thiagaletchumi.maniam@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Applied Biology / Entomology

Ms. Gogilavani A/P Jothi Veeramani

gogilavaani.veeramani@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Computer Science

Mr. Muhammad Fadhirul Anuar bin Mohd Azami

fadhirul.anuar@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer  Mathematics

Ms. Mahthavi Jeyandran

mahthavi.jeyandran@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Microbiology, Biomedical Sciences and Health Sciences

Mr. Palaniappan Gurusamy

palaniappan.gurusamy@qiup.edu.my

Senior Laboratory Technologist Physics, Chemistry, Biology

Ms. Kamala A/P Nalatamby

kamala.nalatamby@qiup.edu.my

Laboratory Technologist (Chemistry Lab) Chemistry

Ms. Nurul Hasnida Binti Abd Wahab

nurulhasnida@qiup.edu.my

Scientific Officer Biology, Microbiology, Applied Biology and Cell and Molecular Biology
Scientific Officer Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Scientific Officer Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Plant Tissue Culture

Mr. Yukes Kumar A/L Nadarajah

Lab Technologist Medical Laboratory Technology
Senior Administrative Officer Economy

Ms. Alia Binti Mohammed

Administrative Officer
Name Designation Department

Prof. Dr. Alam Sher Malik

alamshermalik@qiup.edu.my

Dean and Professor Paediatrics

Prof. Dr. Subhada Prasad Pani

subhadaprasadpani@qiup.edu.my

Deputy Dean (Pre-Clinical), Research Professor and Head of Department (Microbiology) Microbiology

Dr. Kamalashi Saminathan PMP. AMP.

kamalakshi.saminathan@qiup.edu.my

Director of Administration

Professor Dato’ Dr Raman Narayanasamy

raman.narayanasamy@qiup.edu.my

Professor and Head of Department of Psychiatry Psychiatry

Prof. Dr. Sumitabha Ghosh

sumitabha.ghosh@qiup.edu.my

Professor and Head of Department of Physiology Physiology

Prof. Dr. Hashim Md Tahir

hashim.tahir@qiup.edu.my

Professor Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Prof. Dr. N. Vijayalakshmi

natesan.vijayalakshmi@qiup.edu.my

Professor and Coordinator of Phase I Microbiology

Prof. Dr. Rukhsana Hussain Malik

rukhsanahussainmalik@qiup.edu.my

Professor and Head of Medical Education Unit Medical Education

Prof. Dr. Boddupalli Ramakrishna

boddupalli.ramakrishna@qiup.edu.my

Professor and Head of Department of Paediatrics Pediatrics

Prof. Dr. Lee Mun Seng

munseng.lee@qiup.edu.my

Professor and  Coordinator of Phase II Ophthalmology

Senior Assoc. Prof. Dr. Than Than Htwe

than.thanhtwe@qiup.edu.my

Senior Associate Professor and Head of Department of Pathology Pathology

Prof. Dr. Shakila Srikumar

shakila.srikumar@qiup.edu.my

Professor and Head of Department of Biochemistry Biochemistry

Prof. Dr. Goh Chooi Beow

chooibeow.goh@qiup.edu.my

Professor Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mehenderkar ShivajiRao Ranjith

ranjith.mehenderkar@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Microbiology

Assoc. Prof. Abd. Rahman Md. Said

abd.rahmansaid@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Biochemistry

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eddie Soon Cheng Kung

eddie.soon@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Psychology

Assoc. Prof Dr. Lilli Jacob

lilli.jacob@qiup.edu.my

Associate Prof and Head of Department of Community Medicine Community Medicine

Assoc. Prof Dr. Renju Kurian

renju.kurian@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Pathology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suresh

suresh@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Anatomy

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Shajahan Kabir

mohammed.shahjahankabir@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mamunur Rashid

mamunur.rashid@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor and Head of Department of Medicine Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aman Shah Abdul Majid

aman.shah@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Pharmacology

Assoc. Prof. Dr. F.G.Dawoodi

fakhruddin.dawoodi@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Anaesthesiology

Assoc. Prof. Dr Mallem Dinakar

mallem.dinakar@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Forensic Medicine

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Deenesh Satyendra Kumar Malagar

deenesh.satyendra@qiup.edu.my

Associate Professor Orthopaedics

Dr. Yupa Min

yupa.min@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Pathology/ Parasitology

Dr. Pradeep Palanisamy

pradeep.palanisamy@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Anatomy
Senior Lecturer Microbiology

Dr. Young Swee Choon

sweechoon.young@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Pediatrics

Dr. Mairaj Muhammad Khan Ghouri

mairaj.muhammadkhan@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Surgery

Dr. Amarjit Singh

amarjit.singh@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Surgery

Dr. Ong Khang Wei

khangwei.ong@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Pharmacology

Dr. Lubna Shirin

lubna.shirin@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Anatomy

Dr. Nasrin Habib

nasrin.habib@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Physiology

Dr. Bedanta Roy

bedanta.roy@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Physiology

Dr. Ebrahim NKC

ebrahim.nangarath@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Physiology

Dr. Jayaraj Kodangattil Narayanan

jayaraj.kodangattil@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Physiology

Dr. Karthikeyan

murugesan.karthikeyan@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Microbiology
Senior Lecturer Family Medicine

Dr. Poh Woon Cheng

wooncheng.poh@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Biochemistry

Mr. Pugazhandhi Bakthavatchalam

pugazhandhi.bakthavatchalam@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Anatomy

Dr. Kwan Jung Wern

Adjunct Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Loh Siew Leong

Adjunct Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Lai Ee Ling

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Suhashni Gnaneswaran

Adjunct Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Yeap Sze Queen

Adjunct Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Chan Tze Ming @ Richard

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Chang Meng Lee

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Chooi Kheng Chiew

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Medicine

Dr. Jaya Balan Valiappan

Adjunct Associate Professor Obstetrics & Gynacology

Dr. Tonic Fuan Leang Gill

Adjunct Assistant Professor Obstetrics & Gynacology

Dr. Tan Chew Khang

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Obstetrics & Gynacology

Dr. Kamal Nazmir

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Obstetrics & Gynacology

Dr. Sheila Gopal Krishnan

Adjunct Assistant Professor Pediatrics

Dr. Nga Shih Hang

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Pediatrics

Dr. Saiful Rijal bin Muhammad

Adjunct  Lecturer Pediatrics

Dr. Puah Chang Hua

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Pediatrics

Dr. Manoharan Kumaran

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Radiology

Dato Dr Sellaiah Sithambaram Pillay

Honarary Lecturer Radiology

Dr. Murniyati Abdul Wahid

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Psychiatry

Dr. Ahmad Syukri Chew bin Abdullah

Adjunct Assistant Professor Psychiatry

Dr. Eni Rahaiza bt Muhd Ramli

Adjunct Assistant Professor Psychiatry

Dr. Choo Shell Pinn

Adjunct Lecturer Psychiatry

Dr. Rizal bin Asidi

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Surgery

Dr. Chong Hoong Weng

Adjunct  Lecturer Surgery

Dr. Cheah Wee Kooi

Adjunct Assistant Professor Geriatric Medicine

Dr. Avatar Singh A/L Mohan

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Otorhinolarngology

Dr. Lee Kean Teong

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Otorhinolarngology

Dr. Liau Kai Meng

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Orthopaedic

Dr. Lili Zuryani bt Marmuji

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Family Medicine

Dr. Ayob A/L Bahlos

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Family Medicine

Dr. Fauziah Abdul Karim

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Family Medicine

Dr. Afzaninawati Suria bt Yusof

Adjunct Assistant Professor Public Health

Dr. P Raviwharmman

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Public Health
Name Designation Email

Assoc. Prof Dr. Vilasini Pillai

vilasini.pillai@qiup.edu.my

Director vilasini.pillai@qiup.edu.my

Dr. Kamariah Hassan

kamariah@qiup.edu.my

Programme Coordinator for MSc kamariah@qiup.edu.my
NAME POSITION SPECIALIZATION

 

Datuk Dr. Allan Mathews

allan.mathews@qiup.edu.my

Professor and Dean

Clinical / Hospital Pharmacy
Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance
PharmaceuticaL Management

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Syed Atif Abbas

syed.atif@qiup.edu.my

Deputy Dean

Pharmacology

Dr. Mahibub Mahamadsa Kanakal

mahibub.kanakal@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer and Head of Research Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology

Mr. Lean Yen Loong

yenloong.lean@qiup.edu.my

Senior Lecturer Pharmaceutical Analysis

Ms. Ayesha Fatima

ayesha.fatima@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Biopharmaceutics

Ms. Gayathri Rajamanickam

gayathri.rajamanickam@qiup.edu.my

Lecturer Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Ms. Noor Shahida binti Ajmi

noor.shahida@qiup.edu.my

Scientific Officer Pharmaceutical 
Sciences

Ms. Sasirekha Asogan

sasirekha.asogan@qiup.edu.my

Lab Technologist

Get in touch with us!

YOUR QUEST BEGINS HERE.

Leave your details below and we will get back to you soon!